276°
Posted 20 hours ago

Bad Panda: WORLD BOOK DAY 2023 AUTHOR: 1

£3.495£6.99Clearance
ZTS2023's avatar
Shared by
ZTS2023
Joined in 2023
82
63

About this deal

The series is based on two pigeons who find themselves battling predators in an array of madcap scenarios, all the while proving that friendship and teamwork can defeat anything. It's perfect for fans of Grimwood, The Worst Class in the World, Rex: Dinosaur in Disguise and The Adventures of Pug! This book is every bit as fabulously silly and hilarious as you'd hope from the title, and my 7-year-old and I devoured it, reading the whole book within a single day and (both of us! But Lin HATES being cute, and now she will do everything in her power to prove that she's the baddest, meanest, most un-cute animal in the zoo. It involves a zoo, lots of publicity and a glorious friend named Fu, as two very determined pandas set out to prove that Lin is the absolute WORST animal in the zoo.

Lin is trying hard to be bad, but even when she does bad things like chasing pigeons people always say “Ah that baby panda is SO CUTE! I haven't charted out my visits for the summer term, but I'm sure there are several in the south) and thanks so much for being so fantastic! I know she's trying to be a bad panda, but we can't cross the line too far in these early kid chapter books. Yesterday a parent came over to tell me how impressed she was by the book fair and that you did a fabulous job of selling the books to the children first. Read more about the condition New: A new, unread, unused book in perfect condition with no missing or damaged pages.Fed up of having your head confused for your bottom because you just so happen to be SOOOOPER-DOOOOOPER fluffy?

Insects and pandas unite to create an authentic show about real zoo life that promises to be anything but boring!Bad Panda by Swapna Haddow was silly as can be, a mix of graphic novel style at times with more text-heavy sections like an early chapter book, and really a dream for the mischievous among us. Lin and her best friend Fu are less than impressed with the prancing lion that wants to take centre stage. I have been recommending this book non-stop ever since I read it when it was published and it is still one of my 5-8 years old favourite book! The characters have brilliant names, like Liony McLion-face and Prince Googleybrain Sizzlepants Ninja Mallet-Face Wheely Schmeely Pancakeness Snotball Jelly!

So much so that they ship her off to the local zoo, away from her beloved brother, to be ogled at by the masses. She has worked with various publishers in Ireland and the UK including Walker, Templar, Hachette, Little Island and Faber. With widely spaced text and a distinctive red/grey colour palette this is an ideal story for newly confident readers.But really, the key point is that the very moment we finished this book, my 7-year-old asked: "Is there going to be a second book? This is a very funny first in a new series by Swapna Haddow, with lovely illustrations by Sheena Dempsey. If you don't mind the crude potty talk, this will have you rolling (I mean, if you're a complete rotter). Bronnie is so lovely with the boys and we also felt that having a man enthusing about the books set a great example. She is born at a panda sanctuary but is moved to a zoo because she is the cutest panda in the WORLD!

Asda Great Deal

Free UK shipping. 15 day free returns.
Community Updates
*So you can easily identify outgoing links on our site, we've marked them with an "*" symbol. Links on our site are monetised, but this never affects which deals get posted. Find more info in our FAQs and About Us page.
New Comment