It's Not Summer Without You: Book 2 in the Summer I Turned Pretty Series

£4.495
FREE Shipping

It's Not Summer Without You: Book 2 in the Summer I Turned Pretty Series

It's Not Summer Without You: Book 2 in the Summer I Turned Pretty Series

RRP: £8.99
Price: £4.495
£4.495 FREE Shipping

In stock

We accept the following payment methods

Description

Through Jeremiah and Conrad, we learn more about their perspective on Susannah's death, and how the loss impacted their lives and relationship with Belly. But anyways, Belly the Brat is as annoying as ever, and while I don't remember, my past self says that she was less annoying in this book than in the first one, so that's a plus. A former children's bookseller and school librarian, she earned her master's degree in creative writing for children at the New School. I get that they're going through the same thing in different ways, but PLEASE do it in a healthier way than being mean to others.

This story takes a long time to roll out, being quite a ways into it before it all stops being back story and you actually get to some action. I have just finished my re-read of the second book in the Summer I Turned Pretty series, seven years on from my initial read. From the author of To All The Boys I've Loved Before (now a smash-hit Netflix movie), p erfect for fans of The Kissing Booth, Rainbow Rowell and Holly Bourne. But in this installment of the series the characters have grown and the story seems a little deeper and more meaningful. The second book was super cute; definitely felt like a sequel, not super exciting, but had really nice moments.I've been watching the TV series too and then reading the book in between episode release dates and it's the best thing ever!

Belly did get on my nerves a little bit at certain parts but overall I love that she is a real character with flaws. By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Like he and Belly were together the entire time and I hate both of them so I kinda wanted them to disappear, which makes no sense but that's alright. In contrast to the TV series, the college trip is where Belly finds the infinity necklace from Conrad, and puts it on without seeking his permission. I felt like I actually understood Conrad far less at the end of this book than I did at the end of the first one, Belly regressed a lot and Jeremiah wasn't the same person as the first book.Even though she's annoying, sometimes Belly is the voice in my head, but it really bothers me how she keeps toying with Jeremiah's feelings.



  • Fruugo ID: 258392218-563234582
  • EAN: 764486781913
  • Sold by: Fruugo

Delivery & Returns

Fruugo

Address: UK
All products: Visit Fruugo Shop